Sudan’s Al Hilal falls prey to Saint George in African Champions League qualifier

The match between Al Hilal of Sudan and St. George of Ethiopia started in front of Al Hilal Stadium at 1 a.m. GMT, 3 a.m. Cairo time, and 4 a.m. Makkah Al-Mukarramah time, and the match was took place over several matches. of the first preliminary round of the African Champions League, which began yesterday Saturday, with thirteen first legs, including four for Arab clubs (Ittihad Monastir from Tunisia, Zalan from South Sudan, Al-Ahly Tripoli from Libya and Chabab Belouizdad from ‘Algeria).

Sudan match Al Hilal vs St. George

Yesterday, Ethiopia’s St. George Club hosted their Saudi counterpart Al Hilal and managed to beat them two goals to one in the first leg of the African Champions League preliminary round. by Daniel Megerma and Doro Agoro, while substitute Abdel Raouf Yaqoub scored the Saudi Crescent goal. And Saint George stunned his guest with an early goal in the eighth minute, from an unexpected violation which Miqirma hit with a header, to take his place in the crescent net. , but he failed to shoot hard and he fell into the hands of the goalkeeper in the fifteenth minute, and the game of Sudanese Al Hilal and Saint George was a busy game, starting with the goal scored by Miqirma until the last goal scored by Abdel Raouf.

What is the African Champions League?

The African Champions League is an annual African football tournament organized by the Confederation of African Football since 1964 for the best football clubs on the African continent. , until some changes were made to its system in 1997, and it was given its current name.